Jump to content

After The Heat - Eno Moebius Roedelius

   (0 reviews)

After the Heat is a 1978 album by Brian Eno, Dieter Moebius and Hans-Joachim Roedelius (the latter two being the core members of Cluster), credited to "Eno Moebius Roedelius". The album represents the second collaboration by the trio, the first being 1977's Cluster & Eno. As with the previous album, After the Heat was created in collaboration with the influential "krautrock" producer Conny Plank.

The track "Tzima N'Arki" contains a reversed vocal track, part of which includes the chorus of Eno's song "King's Lead Hat" (from his album Before and after Science), itself an anagram of "Talking Heads", whose recordings Eno was producing during that period. "Broken Head" makes prominent use of tape flanging on Eno's declaimed vocal.

Comparing the album to the musicians' previous collaboration Cluster & Eno (1977), Pitchfork wrote in their favorable retrospective review: "A few piano-centered instrumentals hint at the sound of the earlier record, but After the Heat exists in a fantastic sphere of its own."

Track Listings:
    1 Oil 4:10
    2 Foreign Affairs 3:10
    3 Luftschloss 3:05
    4 The Shade 3:05
    5 Old Land 4:10
    6 Base & Apex 4:25
    7 Light Arms 1:25
    8 Broken Head 5:20
    9 The Belldog 6:35
    10 Tzima N'arki 4:30
Total Time: 40:19
Artist Name(s):
Brian Eno – vocals, bass guitar, synthesizers, keyboards, Dieter Moebius – synthesizers, keyboards, Hans-Joachim Roedelius – synthesizers, keyboards, Holger Czukay – bass guitar on "T'zima N'arki"
Eno, Plank, Moebius, Roedelius
Release Year: 1978
Ambient, Experimental
Album Type:
Compact Disc, Digital / Download, LP 33 1/3
Cover & Packge Design:
Angela Seliger, Martha Roedelius
Studio Name:
Conny's Studio
Engineer(s): Conny Plank
Label / Publishing
Label Name:
Sky Records GmbH
Catalog Number(s):
sky 021
Cologne, Germany
Editions / Reissues
  1. Sky Records sky 021 Germany 1978
  2. Bureau B none Unknown
  3. Sky Records sky 021 France 1978
  4. 4 Men With Beards 4M163 US 2009
  5. ArsNova, ArsNova AN-2022, GYR 6621-2 Russia Unknown
Album Locator
[+] Amazon
[+] Amoeba
[+] Discogs
[+] Google
[+] YouTube

  Report Album

User Feedback

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.


  • Create New...