Jump to content

Ambient Arkansas - Various Artists

   0 reviews  -  571 views
    The natural state, Arkansas, with the Mississippi river bordering it's East, the Great Plains to the West, the Ozark mountains in the North, and the flat lands in the South. The state comprises a rich biodiversity of plant and animal species and geologic wonders. Ambient Arkansas is a compilation that draws it's inspiration from the territory of Arkansas and the ambient musicians that reside in or are from the area.

    Ambient Arkansas is the first in a new series called Electronic Earth that will feature surveys of electronic music from cities, states and countries across the planet Earth. Aural Films will be working with other artists and organizations to survey different regions. Stay tuned for new projects and releases in the Electronic Earth series coming soon.
    Track Listings:
    1. Philip Wilkerson - Our Natural State 06:10
    2. Testube - Arkanstayed 04:49
    3. Austin Cash - Man Ray and Me 05:15
    4. Shane Morris - Twilight at Hawksbill Crag 09:54
    5. Jake Jackson - The Pure Land 11:15
    6. Gurdonark - Poison Springs 03:12
    7. Craig Colorusso - Tilly Willy Bridge 09:58
    8. Amos Cochran - t r i 08:13
    9. Okhotsk - Boston Mountain Rainstorm 03:55
    10. Cloudwave - Ozark Dark Reverie 08:27
    11. Joey Largent - 16728 Harmon Road 05:36
    12. The Erratic Ninja - A Sunday Thunderstorm in Fayetteville 09:49
    13. Alice AD - Bathed in Light 08:18
    14. Cheesy Nirvosa - Assume to Assuage 04:22
    Artist Name(s):
    Various Artists
    Shane Morris
    Release Year: 2016
    Ambient, Drone, Experimental, Minimal, Ritual, Soundtrack
    Album Type:
    Digital / Download, DVD
    Cover & Packge Design:
    Shane Morris
    Label / Publishing
    Label Name:
    Aural Films
    Catalog Number(s):
    San Francisco. CA USA
    Album Locator
    [+] Amazon
    [+] Amoeba
    [+] Discogs
    [+] Google
    [+] YouTube
    [+] Reverb.com

  Report Album

User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

There are no reviews to display.