Jump to content

Cluster & Eno

   0 reviews  -  567 views
    Cluster & Eno is a collaborative album by the German electronic music group Cluster and English ambient musician Brian Eno. The style of this album is a collection of gentle melodies: a mixture of Eno’s ambient sensibilities and Cluster's avant-garde style.

    In June, 1977 the duo of Hans-Joachim Roedelius and Dieter Moebius joined with Brian Eno for recording sessions at Conny Plank's studio. The first release from those sessions on Sky Records was Cluster & Eno. Guest musicians on the album included Can bassist Holger Czukay and Asmus Tietchens on synthesizer.
    Track Listings:
    1 "Ho Renomo" – 5:07
    2 "Schöne Hände" – 3:03
    3 "Steinsame" – 4:06
    4 "Wehrmut" – 5:01
    5 "Mit Simaen" – 1:30
    6 "Selange" – 3:30
    7 "Die Bunge" – 3:45
    8 "One" – 6:06
    9 "Für Luise" – 3:20
    Total Time: 36:10
    Artist Name(s):
    Brian Eno, Hans-Joachim Roedelius, Dieter Moebius
    Cluster, Plank
    Release Year: 1977
    Ambient, Experimental
    Album Type:
    Cassette, Compact Disc, LP 33 1/3
    Cover & Packge Design:
    Studio Name:
    Conny's Studio
    Mastering: PF
    Engineer(s): Conny Plank, J. Kramer
    Label / Publishing
    Label Name:
    Sky Records
    Catalog Number(s):
    Sky 010
    Hamburg, Germany
    Editions / Reissues
    1. 4 Men With Beards 4M 141 US 2007
    2. SKY 010 France 1977
    3. Captain Trip Records CTCD-603 Japan 2007
    4. Gyroscope GYR 6620-2 US 1996
    5. Platz PLCP-105 Japan 2000
    Synthesizers Used
    Album Locator
    [+] Amazon
    [+] Amoeba
    [+] Discogs
    [+] Google
    [+] YouTube
    [+] Reverb.com

  Report Album

User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

There are no reviews to display.