Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Phoenix York - Godspeed Phuong

   0 reviews  -  518 views
    Godspeed Phuong (BSRPY201401) is a bold set of ambient pieces that ranges from moody atmospherics, not far from post-rock at times to a space set between ambient and proto-orchestral.

    The songs reflect more the urban angst or a satellite in perdition then the countryside settings in which the songs were composed. Phoenix spent 4 months in his studio, located in the eastern townships of Quebec (Canada), crafting the sonic basis of what would become Godspeed Phuong.
    Track Listings:
    Juarez 01:26
    Godspeed Phuong 05:28
    Quietus 05:09
    Quezon City 04:25
    Imperial Affliction 03:10
    Milam B 03:08
    Reentry 03:52
    Surf 04:11
    Artist Name(s):
    Phoenix York
    Phoenix York
    Release Year: 2014
    Album Type:
    Compact Disc, Digital / Download
    Cover & Packge Design:
    Taylor Deupree
    Engineer(s): Phoenix York Taylor Deupree
    Label / Publishing
    Label Name:
    Buried Standing
    Catalog Number(s):
    Montreal, Quebec , Canada
    Album Locator
    [+] Amazon
    [+] Amoeba
    [+] Discogs
    [+] Google
    [+] YouTube
    [+] Reverb.com

  Report Album
Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

There are no reviews to display.