Jump to content

Phoenix York - Godspeed Phuong

   (0 reviews)

Godspeed Phuong (BSRPY201401) is a bold set of ambient pieces that ranges from moody atmospherics, not far from post-rock at times to a space set between ambient and proto-orchestral.

The songs reflect more the urban angst or a satellite in perdition then the countryside settings in which the songs were composed. Phoenix spent 4 months in his studio, located in the eastern townships of Quebec (Canada), crafting the sonic basis of what would become Godspeed Phuong.

Track Listings:
    Juarez 01:26
    Godspeed Phuong 05:28
    Quietus 05:09
    Quezon City 04:25
    Imperial Affliction 03:10
    Milam B 03:08
    Reentry 03:52
    Surf 04:11
Artist Name(s):
Phoenix York
Phoenix York
Release Year: 2014
Album Type:
Compact Disc, Digital / Download
Cover & Packge Design:
Taylor Deupree
Engineer(s): Phoenix York Taylor Deupree
Label / Publishing
Label Name:
Buried Standing
Catalog Number(s):
Montreal, Quebec , Canada
Album Locator
[+] Amazon
[+] Amoeba
[+] Discogs
[+] Google
[+] YouTube

  Report Album

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Add a comment...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...