Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Into the Unknown

   0 reviews  -  545 views
    This album is somewhat of a departure from my prior works as I explore incorporating arpeggios, rhythmic and melodic elements with a few nods to the Berlin School style of electronic music. This album does contain some tracks similar to my prior ambient pieces while also introducing rhythmic and other components. As always, my main goal with each track is to create a soundscape that captures a place, mood or event. Into the Unknown is also a themed album telling the story of an epic-type journey from departure, through adversities, to a triumphant return home.

    Track Listings:
    1. The Odyssey Begins 5:28
    2. The Open Sea 5:42
    3. The Maelstrom 5:38
    4. Unknown Territory 5:36
    5. Lost 4:43
    6. The Chase 4:56
    7. Desert Crossing 7:05
    8. Homecoming 4:48
    Total Time: 43:56
    Artist Name(s):
    Robert Otto
    Robert Otto
    Release Year: 2015
    Ambient, Berlin, Classical, Drone, Minimal, Soundtrack, Symphonic
    Album Type:
    Digital / Download
    Cover & Packge Design:
    Robert Otto
    Engineer(s): Robert Otto
    Label / Publishing
    Label Name:
    Amherst, NH USA
    Album Locator
    [+] Amazon
    [+] Amoeba
    [+] Discogs
    [+] Google
    [+] YouTube
    [+] Reverb.com

  Report Album
Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

There are no reviews to display.