Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Wolfgang Gsell - Terra Nova Expedition

   0 reviews  -  500 views
    Ambient Music About A Tragic Journey To The South Pole:
    The Terra Nova Expedition was an expedition to Antarctica which took place between 1910 and 1913. It was led by Robert Falcon Scott and had various scientific and geographical objectives. Scott wanted to be the first to reach the geographic South Pole. He and four companions attained the pole on 17 January 1912, where they found that the Norwegian team led by Roald Amundsen had preceded them by 34 days. Scott’s entire party died on the return journey from the pole; some of their bodies, journals, and photographs were found by a search party eight months later.
    Track Listings:
    1. The Terra Nova On The Way 04:42
    2. To The South Pole For Honor And Fatherland 10:53
    3. Ross Island 06:45
    4. At Cape Evans 04:37
    5. Blue Sky Over The Antarctic Ice 02:00
    6. South Pole Journey 07:55
    7. Hut Point 02:22
    8. Dreaming To Be The First 05:57
    9. To Strive, To Seek, To Find And Not To Yield 02:02
    10. A Hard Fight 08:34
    11. Scott's Last Words 02:03
    Total Time: 60 minutes
    Artist Name(s):
    Wolfgang Gsell
    Release Year: 2016
    Ambient, Soundtrack
    Album Type:
    Digital / Download
    Label / Publishing
    Label Name:
    Self released
    Stuttgart, Germany.
    Album Locator
    [+] Amazon
    [+] Amoeba
    [+] Discogs
    [+] Google
    [+] YouTube
    [+] Reverb.com

  Report Album
Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

There are no reviews to display.