Jump to content

The Big Picture - Michael Shrieve

   0 reviews  -  555 views
    The Big Picture is a collaborative album by Michael Shrieve and David Beal, released in 1988 through Fortuna Records.Using digital sampling and drum pads Shrieve and Beal created and produced one of the first albums of its kind during the time it was released. From Ambient to New Age - To Jazz - Exotic World the music from this work stands out over others.
    Track Listings:
    1 The Invisible Architect 5:45
    2 Mon Amie 4:08
    3 Unspeakable Dawn 7:09
    4 Izibongo 5:23
    5 Shaman's Drum 5:30
    6 The Big Picture 6:05
    7 Rocked In The Cradle Of The Deep 5:24
    8 Iron Voices 4:57
    Artist Name(s):
    Michael Shrieve, David Beal, Andrew Aturmer
    David Beal, Michael Shrieve
    Release Year: 1989
    Ambient, Jazz
    Album Type:
    Compact Disc, LP 33 1/3
    Cover & Packge Design:
    Nancy Hennings, Aldo Ricchiero, Nirup Remington, Pat Johnson,
    Studio Name:
    Different Fur Recording, Millbrook Sound Studios, Platinum Island Studios, Studio D
    Mastering: Dan Hersch
    Engineer(s): Jeffrey Norman, John Rollo, Marc Senasac, Paul Orofino, Mark Slagle, Michael Carabello, Peter Scaturro*, Victor Pantoja
    Label / Publishing
    Label Name:
    Fortuna Records
    Catalog Number(s):
    San Fran Cisco, CA
    Album Locator
    [+] Amazon
    [+] Amoeba
    [+] Discogs
    [+] Google
    [+] YouTube
    [+] Reverb.com

  Report Album

User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

There are no reviews to display.