Jump to content

Particles - Tangerine Dream

   0 reviews  -  985 views
    Tangerine Dream introduced a new series of Double Cupdiscs in December 2016. A mixture of live and studio tracks fully improvised and recorded at Dieter Derk's Studio close to Cologne, Germany where Tangerine Dream recorded Alpha Centauri.

    Disc 1 features a near 30 minute improvisation piece called 4.00pm Session as well as a cover of the hit Netflix TV show Stranger Things theme song.The first disc closes out with a modern take of the classic Rubycon.

    The second CD contains tracks which were completely recorded at the Schwingungen Festival in Windeck Germany in September 2016. "Enjoy the sound of the new generation of Tangerine Dream. In eternal memory of Edgar Froese."

    Track Listings:
    1-1 4.00pm Session 29:14
    1-2 Stranger Things - Main Theme 5:47
    1-3 Rubycon 17:25
    2-1 Mothers Of Rain 6:47
    2-2 Power Of The Rainbow Serpent 8:15
    2-3 White Eagle 5:42
    2-4 Dolphin Dance 5:16
    2-5 Shadow And Sun 10:23
    Artist Name(s):
    Hoshiko Yamane, Thorsten Quaeschning, Ulrich Schnauss
    Bianca Froese-Acquaye
    Release Year: 2016
    Album Type:
    Compact Disc
    Cover & Packge Design:
    Bianca Froese-Acquaye
    Studio Name:
    Dierks Studios, TownEnd Studios
    Mastering: Birgir Jón Birgisson
    Label / Publishing
    Label Name:
    Eastgate Music
    Catalog Number(s):
    Album Locator
    [+] Amazon
    [+] Amoeba
    [+] Discogs
    [+] Google
    [+] YouTube
    [+] Reverb.com

  Report Album

User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

There are no reviews to display.