Jump to content

RR7349 - Survive

   (0 reviews)

Experimental synth quartet S U R V I V E ' s sophomore full-length and Relapse debut is a dark, sweeping exercise in analog synth mastery. The pulsating, 9-song instrumental release showcases immense diversity between tracks - 'RR7349's compositions range from grim tom-tom thunder to space-age epics, pairing tense plodding grooves with meditative ambience and driving, rhythmic beats. Inspired by IDM and horror scores alike, 'RR7349' is simultaneously ominous and hopeful; tense and relaxed; percussive and melodic. Additionally, two of the group’s members recently scored the soundtrack for the hit new sci-fi / horror show Stranger Things on Netflix. 'RR7349' is a unique addition to the Relapse discography, and unquestionably S U R V I V E ' s best work to date.

Track Listings:
    1. A.H.B. 04:25
    2. Other 03:43
    3. Dirt 05:06
    4. High Rise 03:59
    5. Wardenclyffe 04:08
    6. Sorcerer 04:39
    7. Low Fog 04:40
    8. Copter 06:36 video
    9. Cutthroat 04:02
Artist Name(s):
Release Year: 2016
Ambient, Dark, Drone, EBM, Experimental, Soundtrack
Album Type:
Compact Disc, Digital / Download, LP 33 1/3
Cover & Packge Design:
Bryan Olson
Label / Publishing
Label Name:
Relapse Records
Catalog Number(s):
Houston, Texas
Editions / Reissues
  1. LP RP7349, CD RR7349
Album Locator
[+] Amazon
[+] Amoeba
[+] Discogs
[+] Google
[+] YouTube

  Report Album

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Add a comment...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...