Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Cultures Électroniques 6 by Various Artists

   0 reviews  -  284 views
    6th compilation documenting the electroacoustic music prize winning works of the 19th festival, Bourges 1991. The first 8 works are the Quadrivium prize-winning compositions from section 2; the 9th work was awarded 2nd prize at the 1st (1973) competition; the last work was awarded 1st prize at the 4th (1976) competition.
    Track Listings:
    CD 1
    1 –Justice Olsson Up! 25:00
    2 –Cort Lippe Music For Harp And Tape 16:00
    3 –David Arzouman Precipitation 10:25
    4 –Alicyn Warren Longing For The Light Time 20:00
    5 –Åke Parmerud Alias 14:00

    CD 2
    1 –Roderik De Man Chordis Canam 11:24
    2 –Andrew Lewis Time And Fire 13:50
    3 –Mike Vaughan Ensphered 11:20
    4 –Jon Appleton Stereopticon 8:15
    5 –Georg Katzer Rondo : Before Ariane's Arriving 10:00
    Artist Name(s):
    Various Artists - See track listings.
    Release Year: 1991
    Classical, Epic, Experimental, Industrial, Minimal, Musique Concrète, Symphonic
    Album Type:
    Compact Disc
    Label / Publishing
    Label Name:
    Le Chant Du Monde
    Catalog Number(s):
    LDC 278053-54
    Album Locator
    [+] Amazon
    [+] Amoeba
    [+] Discogs
    [+] Google
    [+] YouTube
    [+] Reverb.com

  Report Album
Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

There are no reviews to display.