Jump to content

Tempus Fugit by Ken Moore

   (0 reviews)

Recorded in the 1970's, this was Ken's first Electronic Music album, which was available on cassette tape from Anvil Creations Studio, and for a short time through Archie Patterson's Eurock Distribution. Anvil Creations released it in 1980 by mail order only, on cassette tape (Maxell C-46). Some of these tracks were recorded in historic Ellicott City, near Baltimore, Maryland. Ken usually describes this kind of music as organic abstract music, although some electronic instruments are employed, such as the classic Minimoog from Moog MuSonics, and the ARP String Ensemble, as well as organs like Lowrey and Hammond. Some of these tracks appear on the compilation CD available from Creative Musicians Coalition, or Music Discoveries Network (as Ron Wallace calls it). In 2015, some of these pieces were released on Frank Maier's VOD Records as an Anvil Creations Box Set. Bandcamp was the first time some of this music has ever been available in digital format.

Track Listings:
    1. The Dream In E/C (7:39)
    2. Album Leaf (9:16)
    3. Synergistic Relationship (3:52)
    4. Oche De Leah (12:26)
    5. Tempus Fugit. (10:00)
    6. System 001 (1:28)
Total Time: 45 minutes
Artist Name(s):
Ken Moore
Ken Moore
Release Year: 1980
Album Type:
Digital / Download
Cover & Packge Design:
Ken Moore
Engineer(s): Ken Moore
Label / Publishing
Label Name:
Anvil Creations
Catalog Number(s):
Baltimore, Maryland USA
Archie Patterson
Editions / Reissues
  1. 2012 - Anvil Creations - Moore/Myers Bandcamp digital download only
  2. 1984 - Anvil Creations - AC13 (Inflectional Stimulus) cassette tape C-90 (with "Loubi Stem")
  3. 2017 - Anvil Creations - private cassette copy
Album Locator
[+] Amazon
[+] Amoeba
[+] Discogs
[+] Google
[+] YouTube

  Report Album

User Feedback

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.


  • Create New...