Jump to content

Skrillex - Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites

   (0 reviews)

Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites is the second EP by American electronic music producer Skrillex. It was released exclusively through Beatport on October 22, 2010 through mau5trap and Big Beat Records, while being released on December 20 for digital download via other online retailers and on March 1, 2011 as a physical release. It was recorded in 2010 at his apartment using a laptop.

The EP features guest contributions from Penny, Foreign Beggars and Bare Noize as well as remixes done by Noisia, Zedd and Bare Noize. It won two Grammys at the 54th Annual Grammy Awards: one for Best Dance Recording, and another for Best Dance/Electronica Album.

Track Listings:
    Rock N' Roll (Will Take You To The Mountain) 4:44
    Scary Monsters And Nice Sprites 4:03
    Kill Everybody 4:58
    All I Ask Of You 5:40
    Scatta 3:54
    With You Friends (Long Drive) 6:29
    Scary Monsters And Nice Sprites (Remix) 3:24
    Scary Monsters And Nice Sprites (Remix) 5:57
    Kill Everybody (Bare Remix) 4:41
Total Time: 44:02
Artist Name(s):
Skrillex, Bare Noize, Foreign Beggars
Release Year: 2010
Album Type:
Remix, Studio
Compact Disc, Digital / Download
Cover & Packge Design:
Label / Publishing
Label Name:
Mau5trap Recordings, Big Beat, Atlantic
Catalog Number(s):
MAU5004, 532747-1, 532747-1
Los Angeles, CA,
Editions / Reissues
  1. Big Beat, Mau5trap Recordings none US 2010
  2. Big Beat, Atlantic 532747-1 US 2012
  3. Warner Music Japan, Atlantic WPCR-14409, none Japan 2012
  4. Mau5trap Recordings none US 2011
  5. "рамзаписи Никитин" 4690355004820 Russia 2010
Album Locator
[+] Amazon
[+] Amoeba
[+] Discogs
[+] Google
[+] YouTube

  Report Album

User Feedback

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.


  • Create New...