Jump to content

Slope by Steve Jansen

   (0 reviews)

The original release on the Samadhi Sound label 2007 featuring guest volcalists David Sylvian, Tim Elsenburg, Thomas Feiner, Anja Garabarek, Joan Wasser and Nina Kinert.

Track Listings:
    1. Grip 06:42
    2. Sleepyard 05:13
    3. Cancelled Pieces 03:08
    4. December Train 04:14
    5. Sow The Salt 05:49
    6. Gap Of Cloud 02:45
    7. Playground Martyrs 03:02
    8. A Way Of Disappearing 01:57
    9. Ballad Of A Deadman 06:25
    10. Conversation Over 05:07
    11. Life Moves On 02:25
    12. Playground Martyrs (Reprise) 03:05
Artist Name(s):
produced, arranged, engineered and mixed by steve jansen at 'the nest', uk and samashisound studios, usa
all computer programming by steve jansen
tim elsenburg vocal, theo travis wind instruments and steve jansen piano recorded by steve d'agostino at the vestry, london, uk
nina kinert vocal recorded by love olzon in stockholm, sweden
anja garbarek vocal recorded by john mallison in oslo, norway
thomas feiner vocal, mandolin and samples recorded by thomas feiner at straysound studio, sweden
david sylvian vocal and guitar recorded by david sylvian at samadhisound studios, usa
joan wasser vocal and violin recorded by bryce goggin at trout recording, brooklyn, usa
tim elsenburg guitar and fender rhodes recorded by
tim elsenburg at 'blue sky falls', london, uk
bratislava movie orchestra recorded by ján machut & ladislav krajãoviã at slovak radio bratislava studio 5, bratislava, slovakia orchestra contracted by pavel ãíÏek
alberto tafuri piano recorded by alberto tafuri at residence in milan, italy
steve jansen recorded all other instruments and samples at 'the nest', london, uk
Steve Jansen
Release Year: 2016
Ambient, Experimental, Glitch, Industrial, Progressive
Album Type:
Compact Disc, Digital / Download
Cover & Packge Design:
art direction: david sylvian design: chris bigg
Studio Name:
'the nest', uk and samashisound studios, usa
Mastering: tony cousins at metropolis studios, london, uk
Label / Publishing
Label Name:
London, UK
Album Locator
[+] Amazon
[+] Amoeba
[+] Discogs
[+] Google
[+] YouTube

  Report Album

User Feedback

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.


  • Create New...