Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Synthesizer Show - Bley-Peacock

   0 reviews  -  906 views
    Recorded live by Annette Peacock and Paul Bley on the 6 April 1969, 2 June 1969 and 3 November 1969 at the Philharmonic Hall, Lincoln Center except "Mr. Joy" and "I Belong To A World That's Destroying Itself" which were recorded at Century Sound Studios. The live tracks were mixed by David Baker and Paul Berkowitz, the studio tracks were mixed by Brooks Arthur.
    Track Listings:
    SIde A

    1 A Loss Of Consciousness 6:42
    2 The Cynic 3:35
    3 I Belong To A World That's Destroying Itself 4:30
    4 Climbing Aspirations 1:40
    5 I'm The One 4:30

    Side B

    1 Mr. Joy 7:07
    2 Daddy's Boat (A Baby's Lullaby) 7:28
    3 Dreams 4:11
    Artist Name(s):
    Bass – Glen Moore (tracks: A2, A4, B2), Richard Youngstein (tracks: A3, B1), Stu Woods (tracks: A1, A5)
    Clarinet [Electric] – Perry Robinson (tracks: A2, A3, A4, B2)
    Drums – Laurence Cook (tracks: A2, A4, B2), Rick Marotta (tracks: A1, A5)
    Drums, Percussion – Steve Haas (tracks: A3, B1)
    Guitar – Thomas Cosgrove* (tracks: A1, A5)
    Keyboards – Paul Bley (tracks: A2, A4, B2, B3)
    Piano – Michael Garson* (tracks: A1, A5)
    Saxophone [Alto, Electric] – Mark Whitecage (tracks: A1, A3, A5)
    Written-By, Vocals, Vibraphone [Electric] – Annette Peacock
    Annette Peacock
    Release Year: 1971
    Experimental, Progressive
    Album Type:
    Live, Studio
    Digital / Download, LP 33 1/3
    Cover & Packge Design:
    Jeanette Hamblin, Paul Icovik
    Studio Name:
    Century Sound Studios
    Engineer(s): Paul Berkowitz, David Baker
    Label / Publishing
    Label Name:
    Catalog Number(s):
    2425 043
    Editions / Reissues
    1. 1971 - LP - Polydor 2425 043 Germany
    2. 2014 - LP, CD - Ironic Records ironic US3 USA
    Album Locator
    [+] Amazon
    [+] Amoeba
    [+] Discogs
    [+] Google
    [+] YouTube
    [+] Reverb.com

  Report Album
Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

There are no reviews to display.