Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Prehistoric Tar Pit Music - Various Artists

   0 reviews  -  569 views
    During the Pleistocene period 40,000 years ago, giant mammalian creatures roamed North America. Tar pits that formed when crude oil seeped to the surface through fissures in the Earth's crust. Would trap mastodons and other creatures in their molten grip. When predators came to feed, they were consumed as well.

    Prehistoric Tar Pit Music is a two and half hour compilation of sonic adventures into places that time has forgotten. Listen to the sounds of primordial landscapes, bubbling tar pits, and the echoes of life emerging from the deep earth.

    The idea for this compilation began in the Intelligent Ambient Music (IAM) group on Facebook. The result is the group effort that you can hear now. We hope that these compositions will entertain your imagination with a sonic documentary of what these prehistoric places may have been like.

    You are highly encouraged to explore more of the work by these artists at the links provided with each the artists' tracks. Please show your support by downloading their music and sharing it with others.
    Track Listings:
    1. Jeff Duke - Null 03:56
    2. Burning Artist - Dust Study no. 1 05:04
    3. Ian Craig - Jam Jar Head 05:28
    4. Symatic Star - Emergence 32:18
    5. William Spivey and Aos Crowley - Spiral 07:46
    6. Cousin Silas - Inland Lagoon 03:56
    7. Numina & Nathan Youngblood - Fluid Red 11:10
    8. Toaster - Matool (take 2) 04:54
    9. Jack Hertz - Chimbilaco 08:18
    10. Michael Brückner - A Game Of Different Winds 18:14
    11. Jaime Munarriz - Geist 06:00
    12. Bruce Hamilton - cadper 04:21
    13. onewayness + dRachEmUsiK - In Charity 12:22
    14. Ice Guild Kaiser - Jurassic Sanctuary 04:15
    15. Marcel Rocha - Water Guitar Music 11:31
    16. Frank Meyer | Roman Leykam - Primal Ocean 04:13
    18. Peter DiPhilipps - The Bog 03:32
    19. Robert Scott Thompson - Earthquake Weather (Cosmic Fire) 04:44
    Artist Name(s):
    Jeff Duke, Burning Artist, Ian Craig, Symatic Star, William Spivey & Aos Crowley, Cousin Silas, Numina & Nathan Youngblood, Toaster, Jack Hertz, Michael Brückner, Jaime Munarriz, Bruce Hamilton, onewayness & dRachEmUsiK, Ice Guild Kaiser, Ma
    Release Year: 2013
    Ambient, Berlin, Experimental, Field Recordings, Industrial, Space Rock
    Album Type:
    Digital / Download
    Cover & Packge Design:
    Cover painting by Charles R. Knight
    Label / Publishing
    Label Name:
    Aural Films
    Catalog Number(s):
    San Francisco, CA, USA
    Album Locator
    [+] Amazon
    [+] Amoeba
    [+] Discogs
    [+] Google
    [+] YouTube
    [+] Reverb.com

  Report Album
Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

There are no reviews to display.