Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

An Electric Storm - White Noise

   (0 reviews)

Track Listings:
    Phase-In (Side A)

    1. "Love without Sound" Delia Derbyshire, David Vorhaus 3:07
    2. "My Game of Loving" Duncan, Vorhaus 4:10
    3. "Here Come the Fleas" McDonald, Vorhaus 2:15
    4. "Firebird" Derbyshire, Vorhaus 3:05
    5. "Your Hidden Dreams" McDonald, Vorhaus 4:58

    Phase-Out (Side B)

    1. "The Visitation" McDonald, Vorhaus 11:14
    2. "Black Mass: An Electric Storm in Hell" White Noise (Duncan, Derbyshire, Vorhaus, Lytton, Hodgson[3])
Total Time: 35:06
Artist Name(s):
Kaleidophon – production
David Vorhaus – production co-ordinator
Delia Derbyshire, Brian Hodgson – electronic sound realisation
Paul Lytton – percussion
John Whitman, Annie Bird, Val Shaw – vocals
A Kaleidophon Production, David Vorhaus
Release Year: 1969
Electroacoustic, Experimental, Musique Concrète, Progressive, Soundtrack, Synth-Pop
Album Type:
Compact Disc, LP 33 1/3
Cover & Packge Design:
David Coleman (USA)
Label / Publishing
Label Name:
Island Records
Catalog Number(s):
ILPS 9099
London, England
Island Music
Editions / Reissues
  1. LP, Island Records UK, ILPS 9099 - June 1969
  2. LP, Island Records USA, W-9303 - 1971
  3. CD, Island Records, 3DCID 1001 - March 27, 1995
  4. CD Island Remasters - July 9, 2007
Synthesizers Used
Album Locator
[+] Amazon
[+] Amoeba
[+] Discogs
[+] Google
[+] YouTube

  Report Album
Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Add a comment...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...