Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Eskimo - The Residents

   0 reviews  -  855 views
    Original release. First pressing of 10,000 copies on white vinyl, and says "First Pressing 1979" on the lower-right side of the inside gatefold sleeve. Some copies have a round "Eskimo" sticker on front sleeve.

    "Recorded between April 1976 and May 1979 - This product meets the standards as set by ROZZ TOX - Eskimo is respectfully dedicated to N. Senada who started the whole thing."

    "Eskimo Stories" can be found inside the gatefold cover. "Miscellaneous Eskimo Information of Interest", "Instrumentation of The Ceremonial Band" and Rozz Tox illustration can be found on the inner sleeve.
    Track Listings:
    Side A
    1 The Walrus Hunt
    2 Birth
    3 Arctic Hysteria
    4 The Angry Angakok

    Side B
    1 A Spirit Steals A Child
    2 The Festival Of Death
    Artist Name(s):
    The Residents - All instruments.
    Snakefinger - Guitar
    Don Preseton - Synthesizer
    Chris Cutler - Drums
    The Residents
    Release Year: 1979
    Ambient, Drone, Experimental, Minimal
    Album Type:
    LP 33 1/3
    Cover & Packge Design:
    Poor No Graphics
    Mastering: LK at Sonic Arts
    Label / Publishing
    Label Name:
    Ralph Records
    Catalog Number(s):
    ESK 7906
    Pale Pachyderm Publishing
    Album Locator
    [+] Amazon
    [+] Amoeba
    [+] Discogs
    [+] Google
    [+] YouTube
    [+] Reverb.com

  Report Album
Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

There are no reviews to display.