Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

The Electric Lucifer - Bruce Haack

   0 reviews  -  810 views
    Bruce Haack's "The Electric Lucifer" is rightly considered one of the masterworks of 20th century electronic music. Originally recorded in 1968 and 1969 (and released in 1970) it is an album both unique in conception and superb in realization. An eminently listenable work where Pop-psychedelia and Moog/musique-concrete sounds coalesce around Haack's central metaphysical concept of "Powerlove", a force so powerful that it could end war and unify humankind. Acclaimed upon its original release (one of Rolling Stone's favourite albums of 1970 amongst many citations) yet unavailable for over three decades, "The Electric Lucifer" is presented here for the first time on CD! Remastered and restored from the original master tapes recently discovered in the Columbia vault (and featuring two previously unreleased bonus tracks), with hitherto unpublished photos from the original recording sessions and exclusive liner notes and recollections. "The Electric Lucifer" is your gateway to the profound yet playful universe of Bruce Haack, a "far-out" place where flower-power and inner-space electronics collide!

    Originally released as Columbia CS9991 (1970) available for the first time on CD...Remastered and with extra tracks.

    *Part two of the new Omni series "Moog Masterpieces"!

    *Remastered 2007 from the original Columbia tapes!

    *Deluxe packaging, 28 page full colour booklet with exclusive notes, rare photos, interviews etc.

    *Often bootlegged, this is the first official release on CD for ALL tracks!

    *Presented with one previously unreleased track and a 25 minute radio interview with Bruce Haack from 1970!
    Track Listings:

    Side A
    1 Electric To Me Turn 1:50
    2 The Word (Narration) 0:30
    3 Cherubic Hymn 2:20
    4 Program Me 4:37
    5 War 3:43
    6 National Anthem To The Moon 2:38
    7 Chant Of The Unborn 1:22

    Side B
    1 Incantation 3:15
    2 Angel Child 1:01
    3 Word Game 3:48
    4 Song Of The Death Machine 3:00
    5 Super Nova 5:22
    6 Requiem 3:21
    Artist Name(s):
    Bruce Haack - Bass [Additional Played On Moog], Electronics, Performer [All Instruments], Written-by
    Bruce Haack (tracks: B3, B4, B5)
    Chris Kachulis (tracks: A6 to B1, B4 to B6)
    Farad (tracks: A1, B1, B3)
    Jon St. John (tracks: A3, A4, B4, B6)
    Tony Taylor (tracks: A3, A4, B2, B4, B6)
    Leroy Parkins
    Release Year: 1970
    Experimental, Progressive
    Album Type:
    Compact Disc, LP 33 1/3
    Cover & Packge Design:
    Isadore Seltzer, Karenlee Grant
    Engineer(s): Arthur Kendy, Peter Granet, Ray Moore
    Label / Publishing
    Label Name:
    Catalog Number(s):
    CS 9991
    New York City, NY USA
    Editions / Reissues
    1. The Electric Lucifer ‎(LP) Columbia CS 9991 US 1970
    2. The Electric Lucifer ‎(LP) Columbia CS 9991 Canada 1970
    3. The Electric Lucifer ‎(LP, Promo) Columbia CS 9991 US 1970
    4. The Electric Lucifer ‎(LP, RE, Album) Columbia CS 9991 US 2000
    5. The Electric Lucifer ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) The Omni Recording Corporation OMNI-110 Australia 2007
    6. The Electric Lucifer ‎(LP, Album, RE) The Omni Recording Corporation OMNI - 176LP Australia 2014
    7. The Electric Lucifer ‎(LP, Album, RE, RM) Telephone Explosion Records TER041 Canada 2016
    Album Locator
    [+] Amazon
    [+] Amoeba
    [+] Discogs
    [+] Google
    [+] YouTube
    [+] Reverb.com

  Report Album
Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

There are no reviews to display.