Jump to content

Hillwood Blue Comets 73

   0 reviews  -  1049 views

    The Blue Comets is a single oscillator monosynth with a 12db filter. The osc has both sawtooth and square waves that can be selected individually or combined with the four rocker switches simply labeled "Wave 1", "Wave 2", "Wave 3" or "Wave 4". It can be modified with 7 presets assignable with rocker tabs labeled "Effect 1", "Effect 2", etc. There are no descriptions to the tabs as to what they actually sound like. Luckily there is a tab labeled "Control" that allows you to tweak the sounds with the control panel to the left of the keyboard. For keyboard tracking there is a knob labeled "Slope" so to keep the keyboard in tune as you play. The filter only has decay, and the Attack/Release VCA is very limited.Selecting all four "Wave" tabs will make it randomly distort. It also lets you add in noise and growl for more extreme tones.
    Type: Analog
    Synthesis: Subtractive
    Oscillators: 1
    Waveforms: Saw Up, Square, White Noise
    Osc Modulation: Envelope, Fader, Knob, Glide / Portamento
    Envelopes: 1
    Evelope Paramerters: Attack, Release
    Filters: 1
    Types: 12dB Slope (2-pole), Low Pass, Resonance
    Filter Modulation: Knob
    Polyphony & Tuning
    Polyphony: 1
    Tuning: Standard
    Modes: Mono
    Patches RAM: 1
    Case: Keyboard
    Keyboard: 61 keys
    Controls: Faders, Knobs, Switches
    Audio Output Connections: 1/4" Phone Jack, Mono Out
    Audio Output Count: 1
    Year Released: 1973
    Manuals & Documents
    Used Price: $16.77-$395 - convert
    YouTube Videos
    References & Sources

User Feedback

Create an account or sign in to leave a review

You need to be a member in order to leave a review

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

There are no reviews to display.